Ohio's STEM Ability Alliance

Ohio’s STEM Ability Alliance is focused on increasing the quality and quantity of students with disabilities that earn post-secondary degrees in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM). OSAA is funded by a grant through the National Science Foundation to an alliance of Ohio institutions, including Wright State University, The Ohio State University, Columbus State Community College, and Sinclair Community College. OSAA also partners with regional public schools, STEM industries, and government partners who work together to meet OSAA goals.

Venn Diagram

The Columbus QUAD is based at The Ohio State University and includes Columbus State Community College, regional high schools including Metro High School and the Ohio State School for the Blind, and business partners including Battelle, Nationwide, American Electric Power and IDEAL Group.

OSAA is currently implementing student centered interventions focused on supporting the success of STEM students with disabilities at the high school and college level including:

*Students are awarded stipends based on successful completion of each program